Two-a-day…what??

2 Jun

Two posts in a day??? W:-OW (wow face, duh). I began “Photo A Day June” today, and thought today’s pic deserved a story:

20120601-222331.jpg

Why the crushed red pepper and parmesan cheese packets on my doorstep you ask? About 3 weekends ago, one of my oldest (as in length of friendship, duh) and best friends, Rebecca, came to Dallas to visit.

20120601-222403.jpg

We hit up the usual bars, sang some karaoke (or at least I did!), and worked up a late night appetite so we headed to the pizza place down the street from my apartment. I told her that I NEVER actually purchase pizza there, it just kinda happens that I get some (that’s a totally different story!). Just as I suspected, we ended up meeting some randoms who offered up their pizza pie for sharing! SCORE!

While we feasted I found out these dudes lived in my apartment building so we walked back with them and ended up having a late night dance/sing-a-long party in their apartment…I know what you are thinking…”This sounds like the shady beginning to a horror film, Janice!”. But no worries – the only reasons I allowed this to happen were:

1. I was fairly confidant I could fight these them off if things got weird.
2. They were born in 1989 so I felt like I had some sort of power over their youth.
3. I was kinda drunk.

Well after the dance/sing-a-long party (which included renditions of “Call Me Maybe”, “A Whole New World”, and “Walking on Broken Glass”…just to name a few) Rebecca and I went back to my place, unharmed. That’s all you really ask for after entering into a random strangers apartment right?

20120601-222432.jpg

The next day I received texts from the guy I saved in my phone as Don “Call Me Maybe” (shouting out to his signature song which he performed at least 3 times) telling me I left about 20 crushed red pepper packets (stolen from the pizza place of course) on his couch. My first instinct was “Dammit, I wanted those for my lean cuisines!”. Well low and behold, they got returned to me Monday morning when I opened my door to leave for work.

Since then, my little dancing elf (as I adoringly call him now him since he leaves me presents in the night) has left me green tea bags, parmesan cheese, and the mixture you see above (which I was greeted with this morning). Pretty random story, but it made me laugh this morning and ended up making day 1 of “Photo a Day June” a pretty funny story (and lit a fire under my uninspired to blog butt!)

Ps this post was entirely published via my iPhone! My laptop recently broke, and I am in the market for a new one. Which leads me to the great debate – PC or Mac?

Leave a Reply

